Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries - Undergraduate


Department of Agriculture

The Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF) intends to award comprehensive bursaries to qualifying applicants pursuing and/or intending to further their studies in critical scarce skills in the agricultural, forestry and fisheries sectors. The bursary awards target the previously disadvantaged and impoverished persons from poverty-stricken and rural communities. People with disabilities are encouraged to apply.
Bursary Fields

Who Can Apply

1. BSc Bioresource Engineering (Agricultural Engineering) 2. Bachelor of Veterinary Science (BVSc) Mathematics and Physical Science 6 (70–79); 3. BSc Viticulture and Oenology; 4. BSc Plant Pathology; 5. BSc Food Science; 6. BSc Entomology; 7. BSc Forestry and Wood Science; 8. BSc Marine Biology; 9. BSc Oceanography and Marine Biology; 10. BSc Ichthyology specialising in Aquaculture Mathematics and Physical Science 5 (60–69). 11. National Diploma: Food Technology; 12. National Diploma: Forestry; 13. National Diploma: Marine Science Mathematics and Physical Science 4 (50–59). Applicants must complete the relevant bursary application forms available from the website address: click on “Vacancies”.

Bursary Levels

School leavers (Year 12), Undergraduate
Which Countries can Apply?

South Africa

The bursary will cover tuition, accommodation, books, meals and monthly allowance.
Closing Date

30 September 2020
Contact Details

The Director, Sector Education and Training, Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, Private Bag X250, PRETORIA, 0001
( 012) 319-7848
Application Address

A PACE Career Centre Product. © All rights reserved | Developed by Netgen (Pty) Ltd. Disclaimer: Please see disclaimer